Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees announced on Tuesday 

added: 9 Dec 2012 // by: VVN Music 

Rock-and-Roll-Hall-of-Fame-inductees-announced-on-Tuesday Printable version

The Class of 2013 for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame will be announced on Tuesday, December 11 in Los Angeles. Flea from the Red Hot Chili Peppers will reveal the five names from the list of fifteen nominees.

•The Paul Butterfield Blues Band
•Deep Purple
•Joan Jett and the Blackhearts
•Albert King
•The Marvelettes
•The Meters
•Randy Newman
•Procol Harum
•Public Enemy
•Donna Summer

For the first time this year, the public has one vote to go along with the approximately 300 that come from the industry. While the hall has not announced the public's final picks, shortly before voting closed it appeared that Rush, Deep Purple, Heart, Joan Jett and the Blackhearts and Albert King would comprise the public's vote.

More from VVN Music

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. Subscribe to our YouTube channel, Twitter and NEW Intagram page.

Share this news story:

Also find us on:

> For more Music-News stories click here


Bookmark this news story: