Advertisements

News

Peter Hook And The Light tour dates 

added: 18 Nov 2012 // by: Music-News.com Newsdesk 

Peter-Hook-And-The-Light-tour-dates Printable version

Following their first full UK tour in late May/early June of this year, Peter Hook and The Light take 'Unknown Pleasures' on the road to a host of new venues across England and Scotland in late November 2012 and early December 2012.

Receiving great reviews and reactions on the early Summer dates including some five star reviews and hugely admiring comments, The Light recent completed performing the trilogy of Joy Division's official album releases with two 'Still' concerts in Manchester in May 2012 and have now come to play every single Joy Division track ever released.

Towards 2013, The Light are then to debut both of the early New order albums, performing 'Movement' and 'Power, Corruption And Lies' in two London and Manchester concerts taking place at Koko, London on Thursday 17 January and Manchester Cathedral on Friday 18 January 2013.

The Light have toured constantly since first performing 'Unknown Pleasures' back in May 2010 and have taken the show across the world to the United States, Canada, Mexico, South America, Australia, New Zealand and practically every European country, drawing crowds that encompass both original fans of the bands and the younger generation influenced by the their material.

Supports on the 2012 dates come from The Shinies at the Coventry, Preston, Leicester, Stoke, Leeds and Newcastle concerts, Tiny Philips at the Southend, Exeter, Norwich, Portsmouth, Gloucester and Brighton gigs and Velveteen Saints across all the Scottish dates.

Peter Hook and The Light UK Tour Dates, 2012 and 2013

Fri 16 Nov | Kasbah, Coventry
Sat 17 Nov | 53 Degrees, Preston
Sun 18 Nov | Chinnerys, Southend
Tue 20 Nov | Phoenix Theatre, Exeter
Wed 21 Nov | Waterfront, Norwich
Thu 22 Nov | Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
Sat 24 Nov | Sugarmill, Stoke
Sun 25 Nov | Guildhall, Gloucester
Mon 26 Nov | 02 Academy, Leicester
Wed 28 Nov | Concorde 2, Brighton
Thu 29 Nov | Cockpit, Leeds
Fri 30 Nov | Academy 2, Newcastle
Tue 04 Dec | The Garage, Aberdeen
Wed 05 Dec | Fat Sams, Dundee
Thu 06 Dec | The Liquidroom, Edinburgh (Closer)
Thu 17 Jan | Koko, London (Movement/Power Corruption And Lies)
Fri 18 Jan | Manchester Cathedral (Movement/Power Corruption And Lies)

Check out the Music-News.com exclusive Peter Hook interview below.


Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:


> For more Music-News stories click here

Comments


Bookmark this news story:

Advertisement

Advertisement