Advertisements

News

The 1975 release stream of entire 'Sex' EP 

added: 15 Nov 2012 // by: Music-News.com Newsdesk 

The-1975-release-stream-of-entire-Sex-EP Printable version

Following the release of The 1975's acclaimed Facedown EP last month, comes an even darker and ambitious affair than their debut.

Sex, out on Monday 19th November, encompasses the essence of the Manchester outfit's anti-tribalist leanings and confirms their stance as magpies of culture and sound.

Opener 'Intro/Set3' is dominated by syncopated samples, glitchy beats and layered vocals, while 'Undo' displays heart-breaking R&B vocals and a production sensibility akin to that of Phil Spector within its wintry ambience and melodic wall of sound.

The EP's title track is a powerful electronica-tinged alt rock piece, with bright synthesizers and urgent vocals layered over grungy guitars and industrial drums, while 'You' takes its influence from 90s shoegaze. The reverb-drenched secret track 'Milk' continues this aesthetic, one that suits The 1975 so well.

Tour Dates
Sun 2nd Dec Leeds Cockpit 3
Mon 3rd Dec Glasgow King Tuts
Tue 4th Dec Hull Fruit
Wed 5th Dec Manchester Sound Control
Thu 6th Dec London Barfly
Fri 7th Dec Southampton Joiners
Sat 8 th Dec Birmingham Temple
Tue 11th Dec Dublin Academy 2
Wed 12th Dec Belfast Oh Yeah Centre
Thu 13th Dec Newcastle Head of Steam

http://www.facebook.com/the1975

Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:


> For more Music-News stories click here

Comments


Bookmark this news story:

Advertisement

Advertisement