Advertisements

News

Honningbarna announce UK and Irish tour 

added: 14 Oct 2012 // by: Andy Snipper

Honningbarna-announce-UK-and-Irish-tour Printable version

Ahead of their third studio album release next Spring, and all still in their teens, Norwegian noiseniks Honningbarna announce UK and Irish tour dates. After a packed summer of festival appearances, Honningbarna (that¡¯ll be The Honeychildren, translated) will travel to England and Ireland as part of their most extensive tour over here to date.

Following incendiary shows at Iceland Airwaves, by:Larm and Roskilde, and the picking up of a Spellemann Award (the Norwegian equivalent of a Grammy, no mean feat), Honningbarna are taking their energetic, uncompromising and driven live presence to the UK.

Pelle Gunnerfeldt (The Hives, Refused ++), producer for the upcoming album, says that "Honningbarna is a great - maybe the only rock n roll band in a dying genre. The blazing guitars, furious boy choir, it truly is bliss to take in. Loud."

With Clash calling them the "most exciting band in Norway", their tour looks to build on their short, but successful, run of UK dates back in April this year.

Honningbarna will be playing the following dates from November 5 to November 23. Dates and venues are as follows:
Monday 5 Nov The Black Heart, London
Tuesday 6 Nov The Old Blue Last, London
Wednesday 7 Nov Bloc, Glasgow
Thursday 8 Nov Electric Circus, Edinburgh
Friday 9 Nov Mad Hatters, Inverness
Saturday 10 Nov Newmarket Bar, Thurso
Wednesday 14 Nov Whelan's, Dublin
Thursday 15 Nov Roisin Dubh, Galway
Friday 16 Nov Dolans, Limerick
Saturday 17 Nov Pavillion, Cork
Monday 19 Nov Sound Control, Manchester
Wednesday 21 Nov The Boileroom, Guildford
Thursday 22 Nov RC Basement, Nottingham
Friday 23 Nov The Forum, Tunbridge Wells



Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:


> For more Music-News stories click here

Comments


Bookmark this news story:

Advertisement

Advertisement