Advertisements

News

Fossil Collective to hit the road with new EP 

added: 30 Jul 2012 // by: Music-News.com Newsdesk 

Fossil-Collective-to-hit-the-road-with-new-EP Printable version

Not ones to let time stand still, Fossil Collective return with new EP 'On & On', released 22 October on Dirty Hit, and with an accompanying lengthy UK tour this October.

It follows the release of their acclaimed debut EP 'Let It Go, that saw the band tour with soul singer Ren Harvieu and Benjamin Francis Leftwich, as well as completing their first solo UK jaunt.

'Let It Go was iTunes 'single of the week' in the USA, won Steve Lamacq's 6 Music's Rebel Playlist and appeared on the XFM Playlist. The band also performed a session on Dermot O'Leary's Radio 2, applying their rich harmonies and meticulous instrumentation to create a beautiful cover of Frankie Goes To Hollywood's 'The Power Of Love'. Catching the attention of FGTH lead singer Holly Johnson who tweeted enthusiastically about the boys' version.

Check it for yourself below.

October tour dates

Fri 12 Oct - Doncaster, The Leopard
Sat 13 Oct - Manchester, Deaf Institute
Sun 14 Oct - Newcastle, Cluny
Mon 15 Oct - Glasgow, King Tuts
Tue 16 Oct - Liverpool, Shipping Forecast
Wed 17 Oct - Bristol, Louisiana
Thu 18 Oct - Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
Fri 19 Oct - Nottingham, The Bodega
Sat 20 Oct - Oxford, East Oxford Centre - Gathering
Sun 21 Oct - Cardiff, SWN
Mon 22 Oct - Norwich, Waterfront
Tues 23 Oct - Cambridge, Portland Arms
Wed 24 Oct - Brighton, The Hope
Thu 25 Oct - Exeter, Phoenix Arts Centre
Fri 26 Oct - London, Old Queen's Head
Sat 27 Oct - Leicester, Academy 2
Sun 28 Oct - Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
Mon 29 Oct - Sheffield, Soyo


Have Your Say

Get our free BREAKING NEWS email for Music News and Film News. And subscribe to our YouTube channel now!

Share this news story:

Also find us on:


> For more Music-News stories click here



Comments


Bookmark this news story:

Advertisement

Advertisement